Publishing on Smashwords

46-FE3-Self-Publishing

 

About 3 months ago, I decided to take the plunge and self-publish a story. I don’t know about you but I chose to do it on Smashwords. One of the reasons why was because Amazon didn’t seem like a good fit for me (I had issues with the taxes direct debit).

Instead of publishing my favorite story which needed a lot of editing, I opted for the ready one The Alpha’s Seduction .

I invite you to read the 1st 30% of the book and tell me what you think of it. I also encourage you to self-publish on Smashwords for it’s really easy.

 

& by all means, do tell me about your experience with self-publishing in the comment section below 😉

La_Rose_Semsem

 

2 thoughts on “Publishing on Smashwords

  1. About six months ago, I self published a novella and a novel on Amazon and enrolled both in KDP program. Thus far, I’ve taken in around $2000 – $800 through sales and $1200 through the Kindle Unlimited program.

    As a debut author without any kind of following, it’s hard to beat the exposure that Amazon can give me, and like the numbers above show, KU has earned me 50% more than my sales.

    Granted, Amazon has it’s flaws, but for me, it was by far the best choice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

