The Bugs

6a00e54edb35dd88330134838232d6970c-320wi

There are times when the inspiration is so strong, I can sit down and write for hours. And of course, there are much more frequent times when I can read for hours nonstop ^^

I find the entire writing process enjoyable… OK, maybe not the entire process, for if there is one thing I don’t like about writing a story, it’s coming up with a title and a summary.

Please tell me I’m not the only one whose brain bugs when trying to decide on a title!

It gotta be short and catchy? Okay. It gotta be relevant? Well, yeah, obviously… Aargh, I know the bases, I just have trouble applying them. So I simply end up changing the freaking title many, many times.

As for writing a summary (which is a must if you’re a writer on wattpad), let me tell you I just suck at it. Giving the readers a glimpse that’s captivating enough to entice them yet doesn’t reveal too much… Yeah, easier said than done, pals!

I usually take the easy way out; I put in a short preview, and then add a summary in which I try (Keyword here being try) to pique the reader’s interest.

You’ve guessed it, these two tasks can drain me. And what’s even more aggravating is that no matter what I come up with, I’m never satisfied.

Does it happen to you?

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ^^

La_Rose_Semsem

2 thoughts on “The Bugs

Leave a comment