Reading, Reading, Reading and then some more Reading!

So, aside from that one episode of passionate writing I had experienced at the age of 11, thanks to the telenovela I mentioned in my last post, writing was back to its for-assignments-only function.

Yeah, no matter how much my mind was brimming with ideas, I didn’t feel the need to write any for a few years. Meanwhile, I spent a lot of time reading. And let me tell you I didn’t spare my eyes! :p

Print

I am not really picky. I read from simple Harlequins to great classics, depending on the mood of course. Whenever I want to completely lose myself to a story, I read a masterpiece. Whenever I want just something light, I read short-is contemporary. I am basically willing to read any book as long as it’s not about war or a memoir.

I love reading as much as I love writing, if not more. I just finished reading La chartreuse de Parme (The Charterhouse of Parma) and I’m already starting a new book. What can I say? I’m an addicted reader.
Books can make us smile, laugh, cry, and if they’re deep enough, they can even change our perspectives.That’s what I hope to accomplish through writing. I hope I, too, will be able to reach people, to make them lose themselves in the story and maybe even have a change of heart regarding a given matter.

My fav book so far is Les oiseaux se cachent pour mourir (The Thorn Birds), what’s yours?  ^^

La_Rose_Semsem

Leave a Reply

